Glen Beck’s I Have a Dream speech

By Charles Larson

I have a dream that white people will continue to control America.

I have a dream that Christian white people will continue to control America.

I have a dream that straight Christian white people will continue to control America.

I have a dream that straight Christian white people who control America will continue to watch FOX News.

I have a dream that straight Christian white people who control America will continue to watch FOX News and believe what I say.

I have a dream that straight Christian white people who control
America will continue to watch FOX News and believe what I say and elect
Sarah Palin as President of the United States.

I have a dream that straight Christian white people who control
America will continue to watch FOX  News and believe what I say and
elect Sarah Palin as President of the United States so that taxes will
be lowered and there will be no government intervention in our lives.

I have a dream that straight, ignorant Christian white men who
control America will continue to watch FOX News and believe whatever I
say and elect Sarah Palin as President of the United States so that
taxes will be eliminated and there will be no government intervention in
our lives; that the man who pays my salary, Rupert Murdoch, will never
realize that he’s a fool for letting me say all the stupid things I say;
that there will be no Mosque within three thousand miles of Ground
Zero; that we will build a great wall around America so high that none
of those unmentionables from the rest of the world will be able to crawl
over it or tunnel under it; that my divorce and substance abuse will
not disqualify me from being Sarah Palin’s running mate; that I can
continue to fool most of the people all of the time and that I will
continue to be paid millions of dollars each year for my TV antics, the
books I publish, the questionable products I push, and that these riches
of my life will continue forever in spite of my less fortunate viewers
who must surely be blessed for their ignorance.

Amen.

Charles Larson is a professor of Literature at American University.

Leave a Reply

