Mother

My mother’s surgery is today.  Dawn and I both slept poorly last night.  She read and I tossed and turned most of the night.  Finally fell asleep about 5am.  Missed my morning AA meeting, which is rare.  I was looking forward to it, but I needed sleep more than anything.

Philip and Elizabeth drove down from Milwaukee last night.  I was kind of hard on him for doing so, but he more or less put me in my place by saying, “Dad, she’s my grandma…!”  Son 30, Dad 15, advantage Son.

Christ it’s going to be a long day.

Leave a Reply

