Cue the back-up singers because…

“He’s got a new attitude!”

After the worse possible morning and early afternoon I feel like a new person.  It’s as though a fog has lifted and I can see the sun again.  Finding out my colony counts of MRSA are so low that I don’t even need treatment helped.  I just had to promise to not ever flick boogers at people.  Getting out of my room helped a lot.  I can now go on water seal…disconnected from the wall suction…and walk around this huge 38 bed unit.  I’m on telemetry (portable heart monitor) so I can’t leave the floor, but being able to ‘freely move about the cabin’ is awesome.  After I freshened up tonight I put on clothes from home…an old Hawaiian shirt and some sweatpants…wow!  Sam+ called, some parishioners called, and I found out mom is making me some liver and onions tomorrow…next to kraut, the best comfort food ever.  The night nurses ordered Chinese tonight, too, so Dawn and I are piggin’ out right now.

My fortune?

“Do what you can with what you have, where you are.”

2 thoughts on “Cue the back-up singers because…

  1. Now, you’ve been around The Pub long enough to know that earworming is a serious offense! And for me to read this before 4:30am…when nobody else in the house is awake, and this laptop has no headphone jack!

    You’re lucky you’re in hopsital, Mister, because it makes me rethink any response that’d put you back there again! šŸ˜‰

    Glad that things are looking up for you…I’m sure your own clothes are a help and glad that things are looking up a bit. Hope they spring you out soon!

  2. Jon,

    I’m so glad to hear things are looking up! I hope they let you head home soon!

    How is your step-son doing?

    Kenetha

Leave a Reply

