Mizzou

We didn’t get out of KC until 315pm yesterday.  We had hoped to leave earlier, but it took longer than usual to drop the boys off at the kennel.  Being that I was so tired, I nodded off.  Mizzou is 90 miles from Blue Springs and Dawn had to have her application packets in the department by 430pm.

Here’s where it gets interesting.  I drive like an old man.  Dawn drives like a maniac.  I nodded off while she drove to CoMo and woke up once to glance over at the speedometer, which was at 110mph.  I mumbled, “Slow down, Sugar…” and fell back to sleep. 

We made the deadline there sans speeding ticket.  Dawn and I really like Columbia.  Now we wait until February. 

Leave a Reply

